Content

Ozone, UV and Aerosol studies

Ozone team at RMIB

Dr Hugo De Backer

  • Responsible for the ozone and UV observations and data maintenance.
  • PI for the research project on determination of aerosol properties.
  • PI for the contribution of RMIB to the GEMS project.
 

Veerle De Bock

  • Principal scientist within the AC SAF project.
 

Dr. ir. Andy Delcloo

  • Responsible for the AC SAF project
  • PI for the ozone CCI project
  • PI for the EUNADICS-AV project
  • PI for the RespirIT project
  • PI for the CHEOPS-5P project
  • PI for the CHASE project
  • Responsible for the modelling of dispersion, trajectory calculations and chemical transport modelling.
 

Dr. Quentin Laffineur

  • responsible for the processing of the LIDAR data
  • PI for the EUNADICS-AV project
 

Dr. Alexander Mangold

  • Principal scientist for the aerosol studies relevant to the AC SAF project.
  • Principal scientist for the Antarctic project.
  • Principle scientist for the CHASE project
  • Principal scientist for the AEROCLOUD project.
 

Dr. Roeland Van Malderen

  • Responsible for the ozone soundings.
  • Principal scientist for the STCEO3 project.
  • PI for the PAMIR project.
 

Dr. ir. Willem Verstraeten

  • Principal scientist for the RespirIT project.
 

Katrien Remory

  • In charge of the secretary.
 

Jozef Bartholomees, Kevin Knockaert and Eli Weerts

  • In charge of the ozone soundings launch.
 

Phone Numbers and email Addresses

name email phone
Hugo De Backer Hugo.DeBacker@meteo.be +32 2 373 05 94
Veerle De Bock Veerle.DeBock@meteo.be +32 2 373 05 87
Andy Delcloo Andy.Delcloo@meteo.be +32 2 373 05 96
Quentin Laffineur Laffineur.Quentin@meteo.be +32 2 373 06 34
Alexander Mangold Alexander.Mangold@meteo.be +32 2 373 05 93
Roeland Van Malderen Roeland.VanMalderen@meteo.be +32 2 373 05 95
Willem Verstraeten Willem.Verstraeten@meteo.be +32 2 373 05 72
Katrien Remory katrien.remory@meteo.be +32 2 373 05 71
Jozef Bartholomees jozef.bartholomees@meteo.be +32 2 373 05 73
Kevin Knockaert kevin.knockaert@meteo.be +32 2 373 06 29
Eli Weerts eli.weerts@meteo.be +32 2 373 09 36